2021 MidAmerica Region Annual Business Meeting

Loading Events

2021 MidAmerica Region Annual Business Meeting

Saturday, June 26th

CALL TO THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MIDAMERICA REGION 2021

This is the Official Call for the 2021 MidAmerica Region Annual Business Meeting:
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Online Meeting
Business Meeting begins at 10:00 am Central Time; 11:00 am Eastern Time
Delegates must be credentialed online by their congregation no later than 5:00 pm Central Time; 6:00 pm Eastern Time on Friday, June 25, 2021

This Call to Meeting notification also includes:
Tentative agenda for the Annual Business Meeting
Proposed Rules of Procedure
Congregational Listing of Delegate Numbers

DELEGATES:
The Bylaws of the MidAmerica Region of the UUA state that congregations and individual members of the Church of the Larger Fellowship may have the same numbers and kinds of delegates at the Region’s Annual Meeting as are permitted at the UUA General Assembly. This includes member delegates in the numbers set out in the UUA Bylaws. In addition, ministers in fellowship serving congregations, credentialed religious educators, credentialed musicians, and those serving as directors of religious education are also eligible to be delegates. Delegate credentialing process information will be sent to congregations in early May 2021. Delegates must ensure their names and email addresses have been provided no later than June 25, 2021, at 5:00 pm Central Time; 6:00 pm Eastern Time. Delegates will be sent information about voting prior to the meeting.

Voting materials will be made available on the MidAmerica Region website and will be emailed to presidents, ministers, religious educators, musicians, administrators, and those credentialed as delegates for the Annual Meeting by no later than May 26, 2021.
Questions? Contact the Regional Office at 312-636-9724, or email midamerica@uua.org.

 

Go to Top