UUCW Board’s New and Continuing Members Get to Work!

UUCW Board’s New and Continuing Members Get to Work!

2018-06-20T21:22:22+00:00June 20th, 2018|E-News|

The UUCW Board next meets on Thursday, June 28 at 7:00 pm. All church members are welcome to attend Board meetings, and a time is set aside at the beginning of each meeting for members to offer their thoughts.

At the Annual Meeting in early June, Heather Bartlett, Jeanne Jarecki and Scott Shulick were elected to three-year terms on the Board of Trustees. Continuing member David Feil was elected President by the Board, and Scott Shulick was elected Vice President. Leslie Peterson will continue as Treasurer (ex-officio Board member), and the Board will determine who will be elected Secretary by the Board at the June meeting.

Continuing on the Board are Jane Browne, Kathy Herrewig, and Kurt Gaetano, whose terms expire in 2019. Also continuing are Vicki Brostrom and Melanie Weston, whose terms expire in 2020.

Cycling off the Board this year are Phil Kroner, who will continue as chair of Build 2020; Amy Taivalkoski, and Vicki Brzeski. If you see these three, please thank them for their years of dedicated service!